So We Finish Off This Day Slightly More Eventful.

Hello everyone! So I woke up this morning in a slightly bad mood, not to sure why but of course my honey bunches fixed it for me and made me happy. ๐Ÿ™‚ I had a nice breakfast and a nice lunch too. I’m unfortunately all out of my delicious bread though! So no sandwiches or toast tomorrow. Erik got to stay on the phone an extra half hour today with me before leaving for work. Made me a very happy woman. ๐Ÿ™‚ Then off to the gym I went. Had another appointment with the personal trainer. Had to ask him to take something out of my routine for now until my back is better adjusted (I have pretty bad back problems) so he took an exercise out and replaced it with something to help loosen the muscles in my back. ย So pretty happy about that. The workout was still difficult but I know the more I do it the easier it will get for me. Just have to give my body time to adjust is all. Then I came home took a nice warm shower and made a delicious dinner for myself, wrote down in my food journal, and took a nice nap. Boy did I need that nap too. Haha. So now I’m awake, have been for over a half hour and after I’m done writing this blog I’m going to email my love telling him I miss him and can’t wait for him to get home (which is in an hour), then I’m going to do some reading to pass the time. ย I think reading a little bit then talking to my love for a few hours and then saying goodnight and going to be as he does is a wonderful way to end the night. ๐Ÿ™‚ So that’s pretty much the gist of my day. Pretty uneventful but not boring like yesterday so I’m happy.ย 

So as a conclusion to my post tonight, I’m going to start giving daily advice about tips I use or things that I think are essential ย in a long distance relationship. So my advice for tonight would be : There are going to be days when you are just really sad, really depressed, or really miss the person you love, and that’s ok. It’s natural. Just try to remember that you will overcome and conquer whatever it is that’s keeping you apart, whether it be needing a visa because they are in a different country, or one of you can’t travel for a few months or a year due to schooling or work, whatever the case may be, you will overcome it. ย One day you will be together and even though it’s not ย now like you want it to be, once you figure out what needs to be done to make finally living together possible, or if you have found out what it is, either way once you figure that out, time will go faster than you think. You just have to focus on the positive and not the negative, remember how much you love them and realize you can overcome anything. Then instead of dwelling on the fact that it might be 6 months, or 3 months, or a year away, just be happy that you’ll get to be with them sometime. But most importantly, don’t ever lose sight, don’t ever forget why you love the person, and always, ALWAYS, remember that it will all be worth it in the end. Especially once you’ve found you’re soul mate like I have. I’d wait forever for Erik if I had to, but he will be here before I know it and I take comfort in that fact. Well, there’s my advice for the night and I hope anyone who reads this takes it to heart. So until tomorrow, goodnight world. โค

4 thoughts on “So We Finish Off This Day Slightly More Eventful.

  1. Good stuff my love. I couldn’t agree more. Long distance relationships SUCK. They suck hard. But you will never, ever, find a more tried and true method to sort out if someone is “the one.”

    It is possible. We’ve done it. We’re proof.

    I love you baby. ๐Ÿ˜€

    • I couldn’t agree more my love. And we are proof. ๐Ÿ™‚ We’ve done it and still are. But hopefully within the next few months you’ll be here. ๐Ÿ™‚ I love you so much my baby! ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Why thank ya darlin’! It was very much so a good idea on your part, I’m enjoying it. ๐Ÿ™‚ Awww! You’re more inspirational than you think! And I’m glad I inspire you, that touches my heart. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

